Slow Down, Relax, Have Faith

Relax
Original size: 24 x 32 inches
Original medium: Acrylic on Canvas: ©2007
www.cianellistudios.com

When my mind is filled with the murkiness of worry and haste I forget that this busy world is not all that the Great Mystery has to offer. Oh, how often I am caught in the wheel of spending so much time and effort on what we call “making a living” while never tapping into my soul’s purpose and development.

My busy blur of tasks I incessantly conjure into existence are routines robbing me from the harmony of feeling completely content. When I slow down, sort of let go, and nurture that feeling of faith I can feel the waves in my mind calmly put to ease. It’s only the wisdom of my heart that can offer such a sedative. Everything will work out. So just give it up to God, and relax.

One Response

  1. I was looking for seeds and bulbs . . . (Gerbera was one)

    Some how (must be that Holy Spirit) you surfaced- the small amount of time I have observed yoru site- thanks – I have a short stroy “Jesus and my Life” – if you email me with that in the subject line- I’ll send it to you! Agape- VW

Leave a Reply

